GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL BACKWARD CLASSES WELFARE DEPARTMENT ADMINISTRATIVE BUILDING, DJ-4, SECTOR-II, SALT LAKE, KOL- 91

Website: www.anagrasarkalyan.gov.in

No.2971 -BCW-6S-07/2017

Dated the 13th August, 2018.

NOTIFICATION

The "The West Bengal Terai, Dooars, Siliguri Development and Cultural Board (Gorkha communities)" was constituted vide resolution no. 1066-BCW/6S-07/17 dated the 31st March, 2017 and duly published in the Kolkata Gazette Extraordinary on the 4th April, 2017.

Now, in terms of para 4(a) of the said resolution, the Governor is hereby pleased to nominate the following members to the Executive Body:-

SI.	Name	Portfolio
1.	Mohan Sharma	Chairperson
2.	Sandip Chhetri	Vice-Chairperson
3.	District Magistrate, Alipurduar or his representative	Ex- Officio Member
4.	P.O.cum D.W.O., Alipurduar	Member Secretary
5.	Kailash Chetri	Member
6.	Ganesh Bahadur Pradhan	Member
7.	Narayan Bishwakarma	Member
8.	Sandhya Sherpa	Member
9.	Binod Ghatani	Member
10.	Shri Pravin Singh	Member
11.	Shri Ram Chetri	Member

The term of office in respect of Chairperson, Vice-Chairperson and other non-official members is for a period of five years from the date of notification and shall automatically expire on completion of five years.

Principal Secretary to the Govt. of West Bengal.

No.: 2971 /1(13)/BCW-6S-07/2017

Date:13th August,2018.

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

- 1. Shri;
- 2. The Commissioner, Jalpaiguri Division;
- 3. The District Magistrate, Darjeeling;
- 4. The District Magistrate, Jalpaiguri;
- 5. The District Magistrate, Alipurduar;
- 6. The Commissioner, BCW Directorate;
- 7. The P.O.-cum-D.W.O., Alipurduar;
- 8. The Managing Director, West Bengal SC, ST & OBC Development & Finance Corporation;
- 9. The P.S. to the Hon'ble Chief Minister, Govt. of West Bengal;
- 10. The P.S. to the Minister-in-Charge, Backward Classes Welfare Department of W.B.;
- 11. The P.S. to the Chief Secretary, Govt. of West Bengal;
- 12. The P.S. to the Principal Secretary, Backward Classes Welfare Department;
- 13. Website of this Department (www.anagrasarkalyan.gov.in).

Deputy Secretary to the Govt. of West Bengal.