Government of West Bengal

Backward Classes Welfare Department Writers' Buildings, Kolkata – 700 001

Website: www.anagrasarkalyan.gov.in / www.bcwdwb.gov.in

No. 3909/A-BCW /MR-31/05

Date: 29-11-2011

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the power conferred by the Clause (v) of sub-section (2) of section 21 of the Scheduled Castes and the Scheduled Tribes (Prevention of Atrocities) Act, 1989 (Act No. 33 of 1989), and in compliance with the provisions made under Rule 16 of the Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes (Prevention of Atrocities) Rules, 1995, the Governor is pleased hereby to constitute, with immediate effect, the State-Level Vigilance and Monitoring Committee consisting of the following members:

SI.	Designation	Status
1	The Chief Minister	Chairman
2	Minister-in-Charge, Finance Department	Member
3	Minister-in-Charge, Backward Classes Welfare Department	Member
4	Sri Gobinda Naskar, (Member of Parliament)	Member
5	Shri Binay Krishna Barman, (Member of Legislative Assembly)	Member
6	Shri Anil Adhikari, (Member of Legislative Assembly)	Member
7	Shri Sankar Malakar, (Member of Legislative Assembly)	Member
8	Shri Bahchu Hansda, (Member of Legislative Assembly)	Member
9	Shri Sushil Biswas, (Member of Legislative Assembly)	Member
10	Shri Abir Ranjan Biswas, (Member of Legislative Assembly)	Member
11	Shri Biswajit Das, (Member of Legislative Assembly)	Member
12	Smt. Usha Rani Mondal, (Member of Legislative Assembly)	Member
13	Shri Jayanta Naskar, (Member of Legislative Assembly)	Member
14	Shri Sital Kumar Sardar, (Member of Legislative Assembly)	Member
15	Smt. Asima Patra, (Member of Legislative Assembly)	Member
16	Shri Ranajit Mondal, (Member of Legislative Assembly)	Member
17	Shri Shankar Dolai, (Member of Legislative Assembly)	Member
18	Shri Ujjal Pramanick, (Member of Legislative Assembly)	Member
29	Shri Bijoy Bagdi, (Member of Legislative Assembly)	Member
20	Shri Gadadhar Hazra, (Member of Legislative Assembly)	Member
21	Chief Secretary to the Government of West Bengal	Member
22	Home Secretary to the Government of West Bengal	Member
23	Director General & Inspector General of Police of West Bengal	Member
24	Director / Deputy Director / National Commission for the Scheduled Castes &	Member
	Scheduled Tribes, State office, Kolkata	
25	Secretary, Backward Classes Welfare Department, Government of West Bengal	Convener

The Committee shall meet at least twice in a calendar year, in the month of January and July to review the implementation of the provisions of the Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes (Prevention of Atrocities) Act, 1989, relief and rehabilitation facilities provided to the victims and other matters connected therewith, prosecution of cases under this Act role of different officers/agencies responsible for implementing the provisions of the Act and various report of the State Government.

By Order of the Governor, Sd/-Samar Ghosh Chief Secretary to the Government of West Bengal Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to :-

- 1. Shri Gobinda Naskar, (Member of Parliament) 2. Shri Binay Krishna Barman, (Member of Legislative Assembly) 3. Shri Anil Adhikari, (Member of Legislative Assembly) 4. Shri Sankar Malakar, (Member of Legislative Assembly) 5. Shri Bahchu Hansda, (Member of Legislative Assembly) 6. Shri Sushil Biswas, (Member of Legislative Assembly) 7. Shri Abir Ranjan Biswas, (Member of Legislative Assembly) 8. Shri Biswajit Das, (Member of Legislative Assembly) 9. Smt. Usha Rani Mondal, (Member of Legislative Assembly) 10. Shri Jayanta Naskar, (Member of Legislative Assembly) 11. Shri Sital Kumar Sardar, (Member of Legislative Assembly) 12. Smt. Asima Patra, (Member of Legislative Assembly) 13. Shri Ranajit Mondal, (Member of Legislative Assembly) 14. Shri Shankar Dolai, (Member of Legislative Assembly) 15. Shri Ujjal Pramanick, (Member of Legislative Assembly) 16. Shri Bijoy Bagdi, (Member of Legislative Assembly) 17. Shri Gadadhar Hazra, (Member of Legislative Assembly)
- 18. The Chief Secretary to the Government of West Bengal
- 19. The Principal Secretary, Home Department, Government of West Bengal
- 20. The Director General & the Inspector General of Police of Government of West Bengal
- 21. Director / Deputy Director / National Commission for the Scheduled Castes & Scheduled Tribes, State office, Kolkata Mayukh Bhaban, Ground Floor, Salt Lake, Kolkata – 700 091
- 22. Ministry of Social Justice & Empowerment, Shastri Bhavan, New Delhi 110 001
- 23. Ministry of Tribal Affairs, Shastri Bhavan, New Delhi 110 001
- 24. Ministry of Home Affairs (SC / ST Cell), North Block, New Delhi
- 25. The Private Secretary to Hon'ble Chief Minister, Government of West Bengal
- 26. The Private Secretary to Minister-in-Charge, Finance Department, Government of West Bengal
- 27. The Private Secretary to Minister-in-Charge, Backward Classes Welfare Department, Government of West Bengal
- 28. The Secretary, Backward Classes Welfare Department, Government of West Bengal
- 29. The District Magistrate (All)
- Enclo.: (1) The Scheduled Castes and the Scheduled Tribes (Prevention of Atrocities) Act, 1989
 - (2) The Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes (Prevention of Atrocities) Rules, 1995 kindly download this file from <u>http://anagrasarkalyan.gov.in/htm/legisltn.html</u>

Sd/- (S. L. Chakraborty) Joint Commissioner for Reservation & ex-officio Joint Secretary to the Govt. of West Bengal