## GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL BACKWARD CLASSES WELFARE DEPARTMENT ADMINISTRATIVE BUILDING, DJ-4, SECTOR-II, SALT LAKE, KOL- 91

Website: www.anagrasarkalyan.gov.in

No.: 2774 -BCW/6S-01/2016

Dated ,the 31st July, 2018.

## **NOTIFICATION**

The "The West Bengal Khambu Rai Development Board" was constituted vide resolution no. SBCW-1387/16/6E-95/2015 dated the  $10^{th}$  February, 2016 and duly published in the Kolkata Gazette Extraordinary on the  $10^{th}$  February, 2016.

Now, in terms of para 3(a) of the said resolution, and in supersession of this Department Notification No. 596-BCW/6S-01/2016, dated the February 12, 2016, the Governor is hereby pleased to nominate the following members to the General Body:-

Sl. Name  1. Shri Dinrai Rai	Portfolio
o Bipidj Kai	Chairman
2. Mrs Sharda Rai	Vice- Chairman
3. District Magistrate, Darjeeling or his representative	Ex-Officio Member
4. District Welfare Officer, BCW, Darjeeling	Ev Off:-:- M
5. To be nominated by the State Government	Ex-Officio Member
6. Director, Cultural Research Institute or his	Member Secretary
representative	Ex-Officio Member
7. Shri M.C. Rai	N.4.
8. Shri G.S. Rai	Member
9. Shri C.D. Bantawa	Member
10 Shri B.R. Rai	Member
Shri Brigendra Rai	Member
12 Shri Madan Rai ( Thulung)	Member
.3 Shri G. R. Dewan	Member
.4 Shri Udhyan Rai	Member
5 Shri L.B. Rai	Member
6 Capt. S.K. Rai	Member
7 Shri Sushil Rai	Member
8 Mrs. Suja Rai	Member
9 Capt. M.P. Rai	Member
O Shri Sunil Rai	Member
1 Shri Sarman Rai	Member
2 Shri Prashant Rai (Thulung)	Member
Shri Janam Rai	Member
Shri Pradip Rai	Member
Shri Sagar Rai	Member
Jili Jagai Kal	Member

26	Shri S.K.Rai	Member
27	Smt Purnima Rai	Member
28	Smt. Shikha Rai	Member
29	Shri Binesh Rai	Member

The term of office in respect of Chairman, Vice-Chairman and other non-official members is for a period of five years and shall automatically expire on completion of five years.

Principal Secretary to the Govt. of West Bengal

No.: 2774 /1(12)-BCW/6S-01/2016

Dated the 31 st July, 2018.

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

- 1. Shri .....;
- 2. The Commissioner, Jalpaiguri Division;
- 3. The District Magistrate, Darjeeling;
- The Commissioner, BCW Directorate;
- 5. The D.W.O., BCW, Darjeeling;
- 6. The Managing Director, West Bengal SC , ST & OBC Development & Finance Corporation;
- 7. The Director, CRI, Kolkata;
- 8. The P.S. to the Hon'ble Chief Minister, Govt. of West Bengal;
- 9. The P.S. to the Minister-in-Charge, Tribal Development Department of W.B.;
- 10. The P.S. to the Chief Secretary, Govt. of West Bengal;
- 11. The P.S. to the Principal Secretary, Tribal Development Department;

12. Website of this Department (www.anagrasarkalyan.gov.in).

Deputy Secretary to the Govt. of West Bengal