GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL BACKWARD CLASSES WELFARE DEPARTMENT ADMINISTRATIVE BUILDING, DJ-4, SECTOR-II, SALTLAKE, KOLKATA-91

Website: www.anagrasarkalyan.gov.in

No: 585-BCW/6S-11/2018

Dated:26th February, 2019

Notification

" The West Bengal Matua Welfare Board" was constituted vide resolution no. 4825-BCW/6S-11/2018 dated 12.11.2018 , duly published in Kolkata Gazette Extraordinary on the $19^{\rm th}$ November, 2018.

Now in terms of the para 3(a) of the said resolution, the Governor is hereby pleased to nominate the following members of the General Body:-

Sl. No.	Name	Designation
1.	Sri Subrata Adhikary,	Chairman
2.	Sri Ramendranath Biswas, MLA	Vice-Chairman
3.	District Magistrate, North 24 Parganas or his representative	Ex-officio Member
4.	PO-cum-DWO, North 24 Parganas	Ex-officio Member
5.	One officer to be appointed by State Government	Member-Secretary
6.	Director CRI or his representative	Ex-officio Member
7.	Smt. Rupali Biswas	Member
8.	Sri Pramath Ranjan Bose	Member
9.	Sri Gouranga Haldar	Member
10.	Sri Nirmal Kumar Chowdhury	Member
11.	Sri Ramkrishna Basu	Member
12.	Smt. Dipali Biswas, MLA	Member
13.	Sri Subir Biswas	Member
14.	Sri Amiya Sarkar	Member
15.	Sri Krittibas Thakur	Member
16.	Sri Pinaki Biswas	Member
17.	Sri Amal Kumar Bain	Member
18.	Sri Prosenjit Biswas	Member

19.	Dr. Prosenjit Biswas	Member
20.	Sri Santosh Kumar Barui	Member
21.	Smt. Alpana Kar	Member
22.	Sri Biju Biswas	Member
23.	One Member to be nominated by state government	Ex-Officio Member

The term of office in respect of Chairman, Vice-Chairman and other non-official members shall be for a period of five years from the date of notification and shall automatically expire on completion of five years.

Principal Secretary to the Govt. of West Bengal

No: 585/1(12)-BCW/6S-11/2018

Dated:26th February, 2019

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:-

- 1. Shri.....
- 2. The Commissioner, Presidency Division.
- 3. The District Magistrate, North 24 Parganas.
- 4. The Commissioner, BCW Directorate.
- 5. The Managing Director, West Bengal SC, ST & OBC Dev. & Finance Commission.
- 6. PO-cum-DWO, North 24 Parganas
- 7. The Director, CRI Kolkata.
- 8. The P.S. to Hon'ble Chief Minister, Govt. of West Bengal.
- 9. The P.S. to Hon'ble Minister-in-Charge, Backward Classes Welfare Department of West Bengal.
- 10. The P.S. to Chief Secretary, Govt. of West Bengal.
- 11. The P.S. to Principal Secretary, Backward Classes Welfare Department, Govt. of West Bengal.
- 12. Website of the Department (www.anagrasarkalyan.gov.in)

Deputy Secretary to the Govt. of West Bengal