GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL BACKWARD CLASSES WELFARE DEPARTMENT ADMINISTRATIVE BUILDING, DJ-4, SECTOR-II, SALT LAKE, KOL- 91

Website: www.anagrasarkalyan.gov.in

No.3226 -BCW/6S-13/2017

Dated: the 14th September, 2017.

NOTIFICATION

The "The West Bengal Rajbanshi Development and Cultural Board" was constituted vide resolution no.1896-BCW/6S-13/2017 dated the 7^{th} June, 2017 and duly published in the Kolkata Gazette Extraordinary on the 7^{th} June, 2017 .

Now, in terms of para 3(a) of the said resolution, the Governor is hereby pleased to nominate the following members to the General Body:-

SI.	Name	Portfolio
1.	Shri Anant Deb Adhikari, Hon'ble MLA	Chairperson
2.	Shri Girija Sankar Roy	Vice-Chairperson
3.	Shri Bangsi Badan Barman	Vice- Chairperson
4.	D.M., Cooch Behar, or his representative	Ex- Officio Member
5.	District Welfare Officer (Cooch Behar)	Member - Secretary
6.	District Welfare Officer (Cooch Behar)	Ex-Officio Member
7.	Director, Cultural Research Institute or his	Ex- Officio Member
	representative	
8.	Shri Bijay Chandra Barman, M.P.	Member
9.	Smt. Purna Prabha Barman	Member
10	Shri Jyotirmoy Roy	Member
11	Shri Manabenfra Roy	Member
12	Abdur Razzak	Member
13	Shri Pijush Kanti Roy	Member
14	Shri Patal Deb Sinha	Member
15	Shri Paresh Chandra Barman	Member
16	Shri Suresh Chandra Barman	Member

The term of office in respect of Chairperson, Vice-Chairperson and other non-official members is for a period of five years from the date of notification and shall automatically expire on completion of five years.

Principal Secretary to the Govt. of West Bengal

Date: the 14th September,2017.

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

- 1. Shri;
- 2. The Commissioner, Cooch Behar Division;
- 3. The District Magistrate, Cooch Behar;
- 4. The Commissioner, BCW Directorate;
- 5. The D.W.O., Cooch Behar;
- 6. The Managing Director, West Bengal SC, ST & OBC Development & Finance Corporation;
- 7. The Managing Director, Tribal Development Co-operative Corporation Ltd;
- 8. The Director, CRI, Kolkata;
- 9. The P.S. to the Hon'ble Chief Minister, Govt. of West Bengal;
- 10. The P.S. to the Minister-in-Charge, Backward Classes Welfare Department of W.B.;
- 11. The P.S. to the Chief Secretary, Govt. of West Bengal;
- 12. The P.S. to the Principal Secretary, , Backward Classes Welfare Department;

13. Website of this Department (www.anagrasarkalyan.gov.in).

Deputy Secretary to the Govt. of West Bengal.